skip navigation


By Jake Nordhausen, 09/28/21, 11:00AM EDT


This is by far the one of the best events I have ever attended as a parent. These kids idolize the PLL lacrosse players and to have them coach was such a great experience for my son (he is bragging to his friends). Besides that the organization with how well the event ran was beyond impressive. It was such a pleasure to attend this event and we will definitely be at the next Apex event!

Player Head Shots & Team Photos

2026 Champions - Barracuda

Coached up by PLL Atlas and San Diego Seals midfielder Joel Tinney the Barracuda LC were able to bounce back from a loss to the Lions on Day 1, and make a run deep into the playoffs.  Taking down the number two seeded Eagles coached up by Zed Williams the Barracuda LC found themselves in a rematch with the undefeated Lions LC. In a hard fought back and forth matchup the Barracuda LC were able to upset the number 1 seed Lions and take home the Championship.

2027 Champions - Polar

The Polar LC dominated the 2027 bracket only dropping 1 game to the Cobras in pool play.  Coached by PLL Waterdogs defender Liam Brynes the Polar marched their way through the playoffs to make it to the championship game versus the Bulldogs LC.  The Polar led by Brynes got off to a hot start and built an early lead. After a valiant comeback from the Bulldogs, The Polar held on and were able to take home the championship with a score of 8-6!

2028 Champions - Sharks

Rounding out the Champions from the Apex Youth Games presented by the PLL were the Sharks LC.  The Sharks were coached up by PLL Waterdogs and Wings attacker Cole Williams, and he had the players dialed in from day 1. After an undefeated first day the sharks stumbled in a loss to the Rhinos LC,  But after a strong speech on bouncing back from adversity given by Coach Williams  the Sharks stepped up to the plate. Battling through the playoffs the Sharks finished with a dominant showing in the championship to take home the crown.

2026 MVP - Cole Denton, Barracuda, Florida Stealth

2027 MVP - Derek Sabel, Polar, BBL

2028 MVP - Blake Burgess, Sharks, Annapolis Hawks

Final Standings

Barracuda 4-2 (Champions)
Lions 5-1 ( Runner Up)
Eagles  2-3 ( Lost to the Barracuda) 
Cheetah   2-4 ( Lost to the Lions)
Bulls 1-4 (Lost to Cheetah)

Polar  5-1 (Champions)
Bulldogs 4-2 (Runner Up)
Jackals 3-3 (Lost to Polar)
Raptors 2-3 ( Lost to the Bulldogs)
Cobras 1-4 ( Lost to Jackals)

Sharks 5-1  (Champions)
Bombers 1-5  (Runner Up)
Rhinos 3-2 ( Lost to Bombers)
Stallions 2-3 ( Lost to  Sharks)

Game Photos